Local Elections 2022

Local elections are planned for Thursday 5th May 2022. 

The Epsom & Ewell parliamentary constituency consists of the whole of the borough of Epsom & Ewell plus the Ashtead wards from Mole Valley District Council and the Nork and Tattenhams wards from Reigate & Banstead Borough Council. Elections will take place in the three Ashtead wards, Ashtead Common, Ashtead Village and Ashtead Park as well as Nork, Tattenham Corner & Preston. 

If you are a resident of either the Mole Valley or Reigate & Banstead wards and you have not received a poll card you must contact your local council directly to check if you are registered. Although the Returning Officer for the Parliamentary constituency is located at Epsom & Ewell Borough Council, the registration of voters remains the responsibility of your local council.

Mole Valley District Council
Electoral Services
Telephone: 01306 879198
email: electoral.registration@molevalley.gov.uk

Reigate & Banstead Borough Council
Electoral Services
Telephone: 01737 276440
email: elreg@reigate-banstead.gov.uk


Gavin Newton

Ashtead Branch Chairman

I am 64 years old and have lived in Ashtead for 25 years. We first moved into this area to Epsom in 1989 and moved to Ashtead after our second child arrived and we were bursting out of the house we were living in!

Aaron Doherty

Deputy Chairman Membership & Finance

I have lived in Tattenham Corner as long as I can remember, and have grown up attending local schools, using local transport, and enjoying the beautiful green spaces this area has to offer.